numberasebo.blogg.se

Olds cornet case
Olds cornet case













  1. #Olds cornet case serial numbers
  2. #Olds cornet case archive

The catalog that we previously dated 1930 or 1931 is after 1933 based on reference to Radio City Music Hall which opened that year. The rest are guesses based on rational analysis of production increases. Some are guesses based on models shown in catalogs, using earliest known examples. Some known dates stated below may be production or shipping dates and others are sales dates. Please contact me with any additions and corrections.įor now, The Olds Register, is not allowing additional entries, but it contains a wealth of information as it is. The following is what I have come up with. I put together all of the relevant information from Dale Olson as mentioned, Alan Rouse of Olds Central, Eric Hamlin of The Olds Register and known catalogs in various collections. I decided that we were overdue for a careful look at all the data that we had. This included two log books with production or shipping records of the earliest Olds trumpets and cornets.

#Olds cornet case archive

This became more apparent when Dale Olson found out that fellow Olds alumni, Howard Wilson had an archive of photos and information from the factory that he saved when it was being thrown out. These were all honest attempts at adding to our knowledge, but unfortunately my early errors were magnified rather than minimized. Unfortunately, my guesses were off by several years. When others became interested in Olds history they added to what I had done.

olds cornet case

When I got two pre-war catalogs I made guesses as to the dates that they were published.

#Olds cornet case serial numbers

With the little information that I had and making a few guesses, I put together a few serial numbers with dates.

olds cornet case olds cornet case

I interviewed several former employees but was unable to get any specific dates of model introductions much less exact serial numbers. Olds and Son in the 1980s, there was very little known about the early years of this company. When I started researching the history of F.E.















Olds cornet case